A bit about me

Here’s a bit about me and what you’ll find on this blog.

I’m a senior in my last year of university. My fondness for reading and writing tricked me into led me to major in Journalism, a decision I often find myself questioning every morning over a cup of coffee. Reality hit me hard with a lesson on how doing what you like isn’t always what it’s cracked up to be. Journalism and the writing process are filled with scary things, like deadlines and having to meet people’s expectations. Truly the stuff of nightmares.

What you’ll find on this blog, which is being maintained for a Specialty Writing on the Web course, are my musings and experiences as a student journalist and as someone who’s trying to become a better writer in general. I intend to inject a bit of humor into my posts so they all aren’t incredibly dreary and depressing.

I suspect my audience will consist of like-minded people who share similar experiences and thoughts on writing, or folks who’ll get a kick out of reading about some guy’s first world problems.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

